I chose journalism because….

1. I chose journalism because I was prompted by Ms. Adair last year after she read my essay on why technology was bad for the world. I won’t go into details but it involved killer gumball machines, murderous tipping vending machines, and the ever deadly iPhone. What has the world come to?! I wish, I wish, I had a fish. If I have the opportunity for creative writing, I will probably use an excerpt from a story that I started last year about an assassin and her traitorous apprentice, the story involves real-world environments from the 1920’s, sorcery (which is not real world), and stealth tactics. So, pick up a copy today (not really).

2. When I have completed this class, I hope to have the skills necessary for interviewing people and speaking in public, like a pro. I can’t talk to a large group, which makes me sad. Oh, demon stage fright, how you taunt me. I also would like to be able to interview people, once again, like a pro. If I could have the ability to stunt my fear, it would be legen-wait for it-dary!

3. One project that I am very excited to work on is editing. I want to be able to edit, like a pro.

About cctethanwinger

I enjoy candlelit dinners and long walks on the beach.
This entry was posted in Journalism1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

