8/29 Project Ideas for this Year

1. During the course of this class, I would like to learn to make games without having to struggle through a project. It would be nice to be able to know exactly what I am doing when I am creating a game or project. Last year, in Web design, I had trouble with the software and needed to ask for help very often, which is not something that I like to do. Once I start to understand the program, it will be easy for me to work on a project.

2. I would like to create a platform game. I think that it would be pretty cool to play my own game and I really enjoy platforming and puzzle games. If I could make a specific platforming game, it would have to do with dragons and demons. You would be able to kill the dragons with a large enough attempt, but it will not be easy. And they will be able to breathe fire that can hit you no matter where you are on the map.

 

3. I am not completely sure what you are looking for with this question, but I guess I would like to learn to use Game Maker well, in addition to being able to create software using flash and java details, but I know that that seems a little bit too advanced for a Software 1 class. Maybe, next year, if I am in the software 2 class, I will try to  do a game that is much more advanced.

About cctethanwinger

I enjoy candlelit dinners and long walks on the beach.
This entry was posted in Software Engineering 1/2. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

